yay! veggies!

I’ve recently been able to get veggies out of my community garden plot, which thrills me to no end.

spring veggies

I mentioned to some of the other gardeners to feel free to try some of the tatsoi growing in my bed. Here’s a picture so that you can identify it. It’s delicious raw or steamed like spinach, especially when small.

tatsoi

There’s also lots Lamb’s Quarters coming up around the garden, if not in your plot, then in the communal bed and definitely in the unused PAL daycare bed. It’s an edible weed and delicious (like buttery spinach.) Try it raw or bring it home to cook. Here’s a website with some recipes (I haven’t tried any of them.)

Lamb’s Quarters

Leave a Reply

